Company dynamics
Yangchen battery recent information

Why do lithium battery packs use copper foil for negative electrodes and aluminum foil for positive electrodes

       For lithium-ion batteries, the anode current collector is usually aluminum foil, and the anode current collector is copper foil. In order to ensure the stability of the current collector in the battery, the purity of both is required to be above 98%. With the continuous development of lithium battery technology, whether it is lithium batteries used in digital products or batteries for electric vehicles, we all hope that the energy density of the battery is as high as possible, and the weight of the lithium battery pack is getting lighter and lighter. It is to reduce the thickness and weight of the current collector to reduce the volume and weight of the battery intuitively. There are three reasons why the positive electrode of the lithium battery pack uses aluminum foil and the negative electrode uses copper foil:

       First, copper and aluminum foil has good conductivity, soft texture and low price. We all know that the working principle of a lithium battery is an electrochemical device that converts chemical energy into electrical energy. In this process, we need a medium to transfer the electrical energy converted from chemical energy. Conductive materials are needed here. Among ordinary materials, metal materials are materials with good conductivity. Among the metal materials, copper foil and aluminum foil are cheap and good conductivity. At the same time, in lithium batteries, we mainly have two processing methods: winding and lamination. Compared with winding, the pole pieces used to prepare the battery need to have a certain degree of flexibility to ensure that the pole pieces do not have problems such as brittle fracture during winding. Among the metal materials, copper aluminum foil is also a softer metal. It is to consider the cost of battery preparation. Relatively speaking, the price of copper and aluminum foil is relatively cheap, and there are abundant resources of copper and aluminum in the world.

       Second, copper and aluminum foil is relatively stable in the air. Aluminum is easy to chemically react with oxygen in the air, forming a dense oxide film on the aluminum surface layer to prevent further aluminum reaction, and this thin oxide film also has a certain protective effect on aluminum in the electrolyte. Copper itself is relatively stable in air, and basically does not react in dry air.

       The third is that the positive and negative potentials of the lithium battery determine the aluminum foil for the positive electrode and the copper foil for the negative electrode, not the other way around. The positive electrode potential is high, the copper foil is easily oxidized under high potential, and the oxidation potential of aluminum is high, and the surface of the aluminum foil has a dense oxide film, which also has a better protective effect on the internal aluminum. Both are used as current collectors because they have good electrical conductivity, soft texture (maybe it will also be good for bonding), and relatively common and cheaper. At the same time, a layer of oxide protective film can be formed on the surface of both.

       Thickness requirements of copper and aluminum foil for lithium batteries With the rapid development of lithium batteries in recent years, the development of current collectors for lithium batteries has also been rapid. The positive aluminum foil has been reduced from 16um in the previous years to 14um and then to 12um. Now many battery manufacturers have mass-produced 10um aluminum foil, even 8um. As for the copper foil for the negative electrode, due to its better flexibility, its thickness has been reduced from 12um to 10um and then to 8um. Up to now, a large number of battery manufacturers use 6um in mass production, and some manufacturers are developing 5um/4um. It's all possible to use. Since lithium batteries have high requirements for the purity of the copper and aluminum foil used, the density of the materials is basically at the same level. As the thickness of the development decreases, the area density also decreases, and the weight of the battery is naturally getting smaller and smaller.


Into Yangchen

Contact details

Anhui Yangchen New Energy Technology Co., Ltd.
Contact :Manager Liu

Phone:18506836060
Address:Industrial Park, Renheji Town, Tianchang City

 

yc.jpg

WeChat public account

Copyright 2021 All Right Reserved             

2012免费观看高清完整版_香蕉视下载app最新版官方下载_小明发布最新永久防屏蔽_天美传媒果冻传媒乌鸦传媒

公司動態
揚宸電池近期資訊

鋰電池組為何負極用銅箔正極用鋁箔

  • 分類:行業資訊
  • 發布時間:2021-02-25 14:43:00
  • 訪問量:

       對于鋰離子電池來說,通常使用的正極集流體是鋁箔,負極集流體是銅箔,為了保證集流體在電池內部穩定性,二者純度都要求在98%以上。隨著鋰電技術的不斷發展,無論是用于數碼產品的鋰電池還是電動汽車的電池,我們都希望電池的能量密度盡量高,鋰電池組的重量越來越輕,而在集流體這塊主要就是降低集流體的厚度和重量,從直觀上來減少電池的體積和重量。鋰電池組的正極為什么用鋁箔,而負極用銅箔,原因有以下三點:

       一是銅鋁箔導電性好,質地軟,價格便宜。我們都知道,鋰電池工作原理是將化學能轉化為電能的一種電化學裝置,那么在這個過程中,我們需要一種介質把化學能轉化的電能傳遞出來,這里就需要導電的材料。而在普通材料中,金屬材料是導電性好的材料而在金屬材料里價格便宜導電性又好的就是銅箔和鋁箔。同時,在鋰電池中,我們主要有卷繞和疊片兩種加工方式。相對于卷繞來說,需要用于制備電池的極片具有一定的柔軟性,才能保證極片在卷繞時不發生脆斷等問題,而金屬材料中,銅鋁箔也是質地較軟的金屬。就是考慮電池制備成本,相對來說,銅鋁箔價格相對便宜,世界上銅和鋁元素資源豐富。

       二是銅鋁箔在空氣中也相對比較穩定。鋁很容易跟空氣中的氧氣發生化學反應,在鋁表面層生成一層致密的氧化膜,阻止鋁的進一步反應,而這層很薄的氧化膜在電解液中對鋁也有一定的保護作用。銅在空氣中本身比較穩定,在干燥的空氣中基本不反應。

       三是鋰電池組正負極電位決定正極用鋁箔,負極用銅箔,而非反過來。正極電位高,銅箔在高電位下很容易被氧化,而鋁的氧化電位高,且鋁箔表層有致密的氧化膜,對內部的鋁也有較好的保護作用。采用兩者做集流體都是因為兩者導電性好,質地比較軟(可能這也會有利于粘結),也相對常見比較廉價,同時兩者表面都能形成一層氧化物保護膜。

       鋰電用銅鋁箔厚度要求隨著近些年鋰電迅猛發展,鋰電池用集流體發展也很快。正極鋁箔由前幾年的16um降低到14um,再到12um,現在已經不少電池生產廠家已經量產使用10um的鋁箔,甚至用到8um。而負極用銅箔,由于本身銅箔柔韌性較好,其厚度由之前12um降低到10um,再到8um,到目前有很大部分電池廠家量產用6um,以及部分廠家正在開發的5um/4um都是有可能使用的。由于鋰電池對于使用的銅鋁箔純度要求高,材料的密度基本在同一水平,隨著開發厚度的降低,其面密度也相應降低,電池的重量自然也是越來越小。


走進揚宸

聯系方式

安徽揚宸新能源科技有限公司
聯系人:劉經理

手機:18506836060
地址:天長市仁和集鎮工業園區

 

yc.jpg

微信公眾號

Copyright 2021 All Right Reserved 備案號:皖ICP備2021016668號-1            

2012免费观看高清完整版_香蕉视下载app最新版官方下载_小明发布最新永久防屏蔽_天美传媒果冻传媒乌鸦传媒